(8th March)6th HiHA International Symposium

6th HiHA International Symposium was held on 8th March (Fri).

Building of Graduate School of Advanced Sciences of Matter, 4F ROOM 401N



Tetsushi Sakuma (Hiroshima University, Japan) 

Hiroyuki Sasanuma (Kyoto University, Japan)  

 Jo Murray (University of Sussex, UK)

 Toshiaki Nakano (Kaohsiung Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan)     

Michiko Oyoshi (Harvard Medical School, USA)

Reiko Shinkura (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Masamoto Kanno (Hiroshima University, Japan)



Opening Remarks:  Masaru Ueno (Hiroshima University, Japan)

chair : Masaru Ueno
13:00-13:30  Tetsushi Sakuma (Hiroshima University, Japan)  
   Development and application of genome editing and related technologies
13:30-14:00  Hiroyuki Sasanuma (Kyoto University, Japan)  
   BRCA1-Mre11 ensures genome integrity by eliminating estrogen-induced
      pathological Topoisomerase II-DNA complexes

14:00-14:30  Jo Murray (University of Sussex, UK)
   Using super resolution microscopy to investigate the Smc5/6 complex

                                      14:30-14:45 Coffee Break

chair : Seiji Kawamoto
14:45-15:15  Toshiaki Nakano (Kaohsiung Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan)     
   The war on cancer: Mechanisms of tumor escape from immune surveillance

15:15-15:45  Michiko Oyoshi (Harvard Medical School, USA)
   Induction of neonatal tolerance via breastfeeding

                                      15:45-16:00 Coffee Break

chair :  Seiji Kawamoto
16:00-16:30  Reiko Shinkura (University of Tokyo, Japan)
   Intestinal IgA as a modulator of gut microbiota

16:30-17:00  Masamoto Kanno (Hiroshima University, Japan)
     Long-chain saturated fatty acids in breast milk are associated with
          the pathogenesis of atopic dermatitis via inducing inflammatory ILC3s

Closing Remarks: Seiji Kawamoto (Hiroshima University, Japan)

Tetsushi Sakuma (Hiroshima University, Japan)

Hiroyuki Sasanuma (Kyoto University, Japan)

Jo Murray (University of Sussex, UK)

Toshiaki Nakano (Kaohsiung Chang Gung Memorial Hospital, Taiwan)

Michiko Oyoshi (Harvard Medical School, USA)

Reiko Shinkura (University of Tokyo, Japan)

Masamoto Kanno (Hiroshima University, Japan)